Who We Are & What We Do​

The Department of Public Works is comprised of five divisions.  Please select a link below or under the Resources column to the right for helpful information.


The Administration Division provides administrative support and leadership for the Department of Public Works. 

Design and Construction

Develop and implement projects to ensure a high level of quality, safety and code compliance in Borough facilities.  Projects include renovation, fire/life/safety repairs, major maintenance, and new construction.

Facilities Maintenance

Provide maintenance, repair, and utility services for Borough facilities to ensure optimum service for users.

Rural Services

Provide supervision and operational support to road, sewer, and street light service areas, assist in administrative and procurement functions, and provide engineering, contract management, mapping and technical services.

Solid Waste

Solid Waste Facility management and operations to include management and transport of recyclables, waste-to-energy fuels, landfill capacity construction and planning, household hazardous waste collection, and transport of waste from Transfer Sites to the Solid Waste Facility.

 ‭(Hidden)‬ Content Editor ‭[1]‬